10 Years On

To say the last year has been rough is understating, but I’m still here, and actually kicking the ass out of life for the first time in a LONG time. OK, so maybe it doesn’t seem like I am kicking it anywhere, but I sure as hell am giving it a good kicking. I’ve been dealt this lot, I’ve become a very keen participant in it, doing the best I can with what I have. Which is all that any of us can do, at any point in time. I am yielding the sword, I am being the light in the darkness, I am the calm in the storm. I am the change that I want to see in the world around me.

I know it sounds a bit crazy but hey, it’s just so good to be feeling positive – and that is the key to navigating this journey. Feed the light or feed the darkness.

The struggle is real. Life is a struggle. We all have our own struggles. It is how we face them that defines us. Sometimes we win, sometimes we aren’t winning.  Circle of life. Always spinning and moving – it’s all really a matter of perspective, up or down, how attached am I / are we / are you attached to that part of the cycle? Are you in it or you are you looking at it? I had the best conversation today with another teacher about teaching and learning, experiencing. Perception. It made me re-evaluate how I perceive my world, even now. Growing, changing, moving. Moving forward. Always forward.

Anyway I could rant on and make no point at this rate.  I was inspired this week with the latest response to my blog from Matea. I feel so happy inside when I have enabled someone else to feel better about their situation, and what brings them to this blog ( I dont even know how people find it )…… To think that this happened to me for a reason bigger than me, that I can change one persons life, for the better, even if only for a moment, God it almost makes it worth it. In fact it does. I don’t think it is the right word because I didn’t do anything wrong but I feel vindicated. I feel a meaning. I feel a purpose in all of this.

A quote comes to mind; ‘When one holds a dream, independant of the environment, that is greatness’.

I like that.

 

 

 

Leave a comment